Vital Greens – my new addiction

Standard

Image

My diet is pretty good, I was recently in one of my favourite health food stores and asked about anti oxidants (overheard from another conversation) and he pointed me toward vital greens. I am a bit of a sceptic when it comes to some supplements. Many Doctors that I have worked with over the years call them expensive urine. Vital Greens is developed by two Sydney Naturopaths and has a myriad of ingredients.

“Vital Greens is a carefully balanced blend of nutrient dense greens, vegetables, fruits, PLUS additional herbs, vitamins and minerals, powerful antioxidants, pre and probiotics, essential fatty acids, fibre, PLUS a uniquely alkalising pea protein. Vital Greens is suitable for the whole family and is great for anyone wanting to maintain optimal health. Vital Greens is ideal for vegans and vegetarians. Vital Greens is ideal for people with dietary restrictions, gluten, wheat and dairy free. This great tasting powerful multinutrient powder is sweetened with organic Thaumatin, a completely natural patented sweetener. Vital Greens ingredients are correctly proportioned to work in synergy for maximum effect; they provide the optimum nutrient levels to help support detoxification, digestion, intestinal health, immunity and provide optimal nutrient levels to assist vitality and energy.”

So I bought the small container and decided to give it a go.

Now do not let the colour put you off…. it is a thick green colour and has grainy consistency. It tastes really pleasant and has not made me gag once! One thing that I did notice is that with my very sensitive gut – it has seemed to settle it. My skin looks brighter, clearer. To the point that I have received a few compliments from the lady in our local sushi shop, I am sure she thinks I have had some work done! (No I have not for the record – not that there is anything wrong with it).

So give it some thought, try it out. 😀

Leave a Reply

